Citam Karen, Where You Belong

About Us

Our Philosophy

Christ Is the Answer Ministries (CITAM) formerly known as Nairobi Pentecostal Church was established in 1959, as a ministry of Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada (PAOC).

In 2003 Nairobi Pentecostal Church changed its name to Christ is the Answer Ministries (CITAM) and registered as an autonomous independent entity under the Societies Act of Kenya.

The new name is drawn from our well known motto “Christ is the Answer” believing that only Jesus Christ can provide the answers to human challenges and needs.


A Community of Believers Impacting the World with the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ through the transforming Power of the Holy Spirit.


To know God and make Him known through evangelism and discipleship.


We believeĀ in the one eternal God and in the Trinity of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, the Creator and Lord of the world.


1. Uphold Family
2. Value Partnership
3. Embrace Unity


1. Live in Holiness
2. Pursue Excellence
3. Practice Honesty


1. Individual – Intentional Discipleship
2. Institutional- Servant Leadership
3. Societal – Advocacy and Social Action


1. To God
2. To one Another
3. To Government


1. To the Lost – Grace and Mercy
2. To the Least – Love and Compassion
3. To the Last – Dignity and Respect

Meet Our Pastors

Senior Pastor

Rev. Charles Obara

Pastor Ruth
Deputy Senior Pastor

Rev. Ruth Otieno

Pastor Njue
Youth & Mission Pastor

Pastor Edwin Njue

Pastor Pauline Nyawira | CITAM Karen
Children Pastor

Pastor Pauline Nyawira

Pastor Winnie
Student Pastor

Pastor Winny Chesumei

Pastor Carol Ochieng | CITAM Karen
Intern Pastor

Pastor Carol Ochieng

Pastor Gordon
Camp Intern

Pastor Ian Bisset

Meet Our Advisory Board

Senior Pastor

Rev. Charles Obara

Pastor Ruth
Deputy Senior Pastor

Rev. Ruth Otieno


Nelson Kuria


Mary Oyaya


Jasper Oduor


Ellah Okinda


Michael Wambugu


Hellen Koech


Akidiva Arbogast


Geoffrey Kihara

HOD, Women Ministry

Mrs. Beatrice Muriuki

HOD, Men's Ministry

Col. Geoffrey Kingangi

HOD, Youth Ministry

Esther Wabuge

Meet Our Administrative Team

Church Administrator

Edith Munyao

Church Secretary

Grace Waruguru